Welcome to Physics Group
Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre, Kolkata

Experimental Nuclear Physics

Member Profile

Arunabha Saha
Official Address

Raja Ramanna Research Scholar’s wing,Room no. 107,  
Ph :033-2318-4167(office), mob:-9007262354

Arunabha Saha

Present position

Senior Research Fellow (SRF)

Earlier positions held

Junior Research Fellow (JRF)

Lecturer of Physics, National Institute of Technology (NIT), Agartala 2011-2012



M.Sc(Electronics sp. Paper) (2009-2011),

B.Sc Hons.(Physics) (2006-2009) from Tripura University.

Research Interests

Studying Nuclear Structure around N=90 region

Selected Publications
  1. Role of p-induced population of medium-mass (A ~ 150) neutron-rich nucleiD. Banerjee, A. Saha, T. Bhattacharjee,  R. Guin, S. K. Das, P. Das, Deepak Pandit, A. Mukherjee, A. Chowdhury, Soumik Bhattacharya, S. Das Gupta, S. Bhattacharyya, P. Mukhopadhyay, and S. R. Banerjee – Phys. Rev C 91, 024617 (2015).
  2. Measurement of β-decay end point energy with planar HPGe detector, T. Bhattacharjee, Deepak Pandit, S.K. Das, A. Chowdhury, P. Das, D. Banerjee;  A. Saha, S. Mukhopadhyay, S. Pal, S.R. Banerjee – NIM A, 767 (2014) 19.
  3. Evolution of collectivity in 160Yb, A. Saha; T. Bhattacharjee, S. Rajbanshi, A. Bisoi, D. Curien, J. Dudek , P. Petkov, D. Banerjee, S. R. Banerjee, Soumik Bhattacharya, S. Bhattacharyya, S. Biswas, A. Chakraborty, G. de Angelis, S. K. Das, S. Das Gupta, B. Dey, G. Duchene, A. Goswami, D. Mondal, D. Pandit, R. Palit, T. Roy, M. Saha Sarkar, S. Saha, R. P. Singh, J. Sethi- Proceedings of the DAE Symp. on Nucl. Phys. 59 (2014).
  4. Spectroscopy of low lying states of N = 88 150Sm; A. Saha, D. Banerjee, T. Bhattacharjee, Soumik Bhattacharya, A. Chowdhury, P. Das, S. Bhattacharyya, A. Mukherjee, S. K. Das and S. R. Banerjee- Proceedings of the DAE Symp. on Nucl. Phys. 59 (2014).
  5. Spectroscopy of N = 90 160Yb; A Saha,T Bhattacharjee,D Banerjee,S R Banerjee,S Rajbanshi,A Bisoi,Soumik Bhattacharya,T Roy,S Das Gupta, A Chakraborty,S Bhattacharyya,D Mondal,B Dey,D Pandit,R Palit,R P Singh, S K Das, M Saha Sarkar, A Goswami,S K Basu, S Saha, S Biswas, J Sethi, D Curien, J Dudek,G Duchene,G d Angelis- Proceedings of the International Symp. on Nucl. Phys. 58 (2013) 178.
Awards & Fellowships

Qualified UGC-JRF NET on June, 2012.