Welcome to Physics Group
Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre, Kolkata


Prasun Sharma Chowdhury received the PhD degree
Posted on 2nd May, 2012 by Mishreyee Bhattacharya & Tilak Ghosh

Congratulations to Prasun Sharma Chowdhury, who had successfully defended his thesis on 23rd April, 2012. Prasun is the first student of Homi Bhabha National Institute (HBNI) from our centre to receive the PhD degree. He has been awarded with the prestigious D. S. Kothari Fellowship and will join Jadavpur University for his Post Doctoral work.

We wish all the best to Prasun for his future endeavor.